It seems alot longer since I had written in this blog. I have been doing all my writing on my sisters caring bridge web site.
The horses are all loving the deep snow we have right now. Some of the mares are starting to come into heat cycles and are very active and aggressive. I watched one 20 yr old mare chase everyone in her pasture around for a good 15 minutes. They all ran, but really didn't know why. The foals from last year are so clueless as to why things happen. They just go with the flo and run with the heard. Got the stitches out of everyone in the barn that had stitches. Glad that's behind us. It has been hard keeping up with the snow in the yard. It has really piled up this year. Time to start getting the coverall cleaned up for the clinic in March. It's coming fast. There was a whole bunch of riders for lessons and practice on Sunday. Haven't seen the arena that full in a long time.



Leave a Reply.

    Mary Loch

    Hi,
    Thanks for visiting our website. My name is Mary Loch and I have had horses in my life for 33 years now. I have had the great pleasure of meeting many horse people from a huge variety of horse back grounds. From the first time horse rider to the highly skilled horse trainer. I have learned one thing from all of them. We all love our horses and the presence of horses in our lives. We all started with the love of the horse. Then some of us moved on to where we want to be, or hope to be, constantly changing directions, as we see new paths that we can challenge ourselves with. New obstacles  that we can try with our horse companions,  I hope this blog of ours touches you with some great horse stories and experiences and lets you become a part of our STABLE LIFE.

    Picture

    Archives

    February 2010
    January 2010

    Categories

    All